BEAUTIFUL AMSTERDAM

The last couple of weeks were incredibly busy and the next few will probably (hopefully) be less busy. I really feel like laying on my bed and thinking about anything but university and other stuff I have to do. I feel like watching a cat video on YouTube and I feel like reading an article about something that is totally not useful.

But okay, let’s get to the point of this blogpost. I was walking through Amsterdam the other day and the weather was so beautiful and everything looked really nice so I made soms pictures. Amsterdam is so beautiful and I love this city so much. Half of the pictures I made were terrible (I made them with my phone..), but there were three pictures that were okay.

Have you ever been to Amsterdam?

β™₯ CLAIRE

6 thoughts on “BEAUTIFUL AMSTERDAM

  1. Hello, nice to meet you dear πŸ˜‰

    I’m Mathilde and I’m a bit curious about your town. actually I’m going there in a few months (with my parents and sister) and I might have 1 or 2 questions for you, if you don’t mind of course?
    Well, Is there any special things we should do there? πŸ™‚ or things we should see?
    And one last question (more for fun aha) where can I find the bench which was in “The Fault in our Stars” movie? πŸ˜›

    Thank you and have a nice day! πŸ™‚

    That was a great article btw πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Mathilde! I’m sorry it took me so long to answer. I surely recommend you to go to the Anne Frank house and the Rijksmuseum, these are very spectacular. Amsterdam is also just a beautiful city to walk through. The canals and the narrow houses are very nice to look at. If you like shopping, there’re two streets I can recommend: kalverstraat and leidsestraat. A lot of nice shops πŸ™‚
      The bench from The Fault in Our Stars is placed in front of the house at ‘Leidsegracht 4’. The bench is covered in locks (just like the bridge in Paris, where people write the names of loved ones on locks and lock them to the bridge. In Amsterdam they lock them to this bench), so you can not miss it πŸ™‚
      I’m planning on writing a post about places in Amsterdam that are used for The Fault in Our Stars πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s okay, thanks for the reply πŸ˜‰ I’m going to write this down!! I want to go the Anne Frank’s house, it is very tempting!!
        I might come with a lock (even if I’m single aha) just for fun πŸ˜›
        I’m looking forward for this post! πŸ™‚
        Enjoy the rest of your day and thanks again! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

