BUSY DAYS

Last week me and some of my friends went to visit another friend who recently moved to another city in The Netherlands. And since our country is the smallest thing you’ve ever seen, traveling to the other side of the country doesn’t take that long, so we bought a ticket and hopped on the bus. It took us almost two hours to get there. Normally, that wouldn’t be such a problem, but it was so incredibly hot in the bus. We almost died. And the worst part: we also brought a cat.

Why we brought a cat, you may ask? The cat – or should I say kitten – was a present for the friend we were visiting. I felt so bad for the kitten. Fortunately, the poor thing fell asleep and slept through the whole busride. Our friend was so happy with the kitten and we spent all afternoon just playing with the cute little thing.

Next week is going to be such a busy week. I’ve got classes every day and I have to go to the students union every evening to eat there and to get to know everyone. I recently entered the student union and I’m so excited to get to meet everyone and to be a part of that huge community of people of my age who are also going to university. I’m planning on bringing my camera with me on friday, so I can make some nice pictures of Amsterdam for you guys. I’m also planning on taking a walk through the woods to make some nice autumn pictures. I hope everyone has a great week!

♥ CLAIRE

Leave a Reply

